The Global Excellence Scholarship at the University of Western Australia

The Global Excellence Scholarship at the University of Western Australia

University of Western Australia

Deadline: varies (Annual)
Study in: Australia
Course starts: Next year

The Global Excellence Scholarship at the University of Western Australia

Brief description:

The Global Excellence Scholarship at the University of Western Australia: The University of Western Australia is currently accepting applications for the Global Excellence Scholarships from academically talented undergraduate and postgraduate students from specific countries all over the world who are interested in furthering their education at the University of Western Australia at either the undergraduate or postgraduate level.

Host Institution(s):

University of Western Australia

Level/Field(s) of study:

Eligible Bachelors Degree, Assured Pathway Programs, Graduate Diploma, Masters degree by coursework or PhD, except for some listed at the official website.

Number of Scholarships:

Not specified

Target group:

Chinese Citizen, Canadian, Myanmar Citizen, Singaporean Citizen, Malaysian citizen, Indonesian Citizen, Vietnamese Citizen, Germany, Netherlands, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Cambodia, Thailand, Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Argentina, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, Bolivarian Republic of, Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Mauritius, South Africa, Phillipines, United States of America, United Kingdom, South Korea, Mongolia, Macau, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Zambia, France, Belgium, Hungary, Italy, Monaco, Finland, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Russian Federation, Switzerland, Slovenia

Scholarship value/inclusions:

Students pursuing a Bachelor’s degree can get a scholarship award of up to AUD 36,000–48,000 over the course of three to four years, while postgraduate students can receive a scholarship award of up to AUD 24,000 over the course of two years.

See also  KAAD Scholarships in Germany for Developing Countries

The applicant’s equivalent Australian Tertiary Admission Rank (ATAR) or the University of Western Australia’s weighted average mark is used to calculate the value of the Scholarship (WAM). Details can be found on the official website, which can be accessed at the URL provided below.


Candidates for scholarships must be citizens of one of the countries on the list (see above). They need to have an offer for an undergraduate or postgraduate study at the university, as well as an equivalent ATAR score of 88.00 – 98.00 or a WAM score of 70.00 – 85.00 or higher.

Application instructions:

Those who are qualified to apply to the university will have their names put into consideration for the scholarship; they will not be required to submit a separate application. Those students who meet the ATAR and WAM requirements will have their applications for the scholarship automatically accepted.

The application deadline for postgraduate courses beginning in 2022 and 2023 is subject to change depending on the program; for more information, view the available dates. Applications can be submitted for undergraduate programs beginning two years before the start date of the program.

It is important to visit the official website (link found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.


Official Scholarship Website:

READ ALSO: Sydney Scholars Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: