Graça Machel Scholarships for South African Women

Graça Machel Scholarships for South African Women

Graca Machel (Canon Collins Trust)
Postgraduate Degree

Deadline: 28 July  (annual)
Study in: South Africa
Next course starts Sept

Graça Machel Scholarships for South African Women

Brief description:

Graça Machel Scholarships for South African Women: The Graca Machel Scholarship Program’s primary objective is to assist in the provision of the female human resources necessary for economic, social, and cultural development in the Southern African region. Another objective of the program is to assist in the development of an educated and skilled labor force that can be of benefit to the larger community.

CDU Vice-Chancellor’s International High Achievers Scholarships APPLY NOW
University of New South Wales International Scholarships APPLY NOW
International Scholarship Program at University of Toronto APPLY NOW
Karen McKellin International Leader of Tomorrow Award at University of British Columbia APPLY NOW
KAAD Scholarships in Germany for Developing Countries APPLY NOW
The Deutschlandstipendium at German Universities APPLY NOW
Utrecht Excellence Scholarships for International Students APPLY NOW
Holland Scholarship for Non-EEA International Students APPLY NOW
MasterCard Foundation Scholarship Program for Africans APPLY NOW
UCL Global Undergraduate Scholarships APPLY NOW


Host Institution(s):

Universities in South Africa

Field of study:

Masters or doctoral degrees in any field of research related to the demands of southern Africa’s development are desirable.

Number of Awards:

There is no predetermined amount. The Trust distributes grants based on the amount of funds that is available as well as the qualifications of the candidates.

Target group:

Female students from Southern Africa.

Scholarship value/inclusions:

Studying for an Honors degree, a Master’s degree, or a PhD at one of South Africa’s universities with full tuition, a stipend, and other forms of support.

See also  DRD Scholarships for Sub-Saharan Africans


To apply for a scholarship under this programme you must be:

– Female

– An individual who is a citizen of and regularly resides in one of the SADC countries, which include Angola, Botswana, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia, or Zimbabwe.

– Either in possession of a good first degree (minimum of a second class, upper division, or equivalent), or about to graduate in the year that the application is submitted.

– Attending a university in South Africa for one’s studies or submitting an application to do so

Application instructions:

The application process is currently underway and will end on July 28 at 3:00 p.m. British Summer Time (BST), for studies that will begin the following academic year.

The applicants are need to submit separate applications to each of their desired universities, and the rewards are contingent on the applicant being extended a place at the appropriate university.

It is important read the Guidance Notes and visit the website (found below) for detailed information on how to apply for this scholarship.


Official Scholarship Website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: